w88yes

Category Archives: Jersey Flight

  • 0

National Arena League Releases 2020 Schedule

The National Arena League (NAL) recently announced their schedule for the upcoming 2020 season. The 2020 NAL schedule will feature seven teams; some teams will have 12 games while others will play 13 games in the regular season. With the league having only seven teams, that means at least one team is going to have to be on a Bye Week every week of the season.
National Arena League Releases 2020 Schedule
With the holidays quickly approaching, this is the perfect gift for arena lovers. The NAL website stated that the schedule would be released on November 1, but that obviously didn’t happen. The league wasn’t sure on the state of the New York Streets and where they were going to play. The league ended up cutting ties with NY and moved on. Hopefully for the Streets and the NAL, New York will be back for the 2021 season. Now that the schedule is released, we can now take a dive into who your favorite team is playing week by week.
Week 1
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Jacksonville Sharks @ West Virginia Roughriders

Teams on Bye
Columbus Lions, Jersey Flight, Carolina Cobras, Orlando Predators, Massachusetts Pirates
Week 2
Friday, April 10, 2020
West Virginia Roughriders @ Carolina Cobras

Saturday, April 11, 2020
Jacksonville Sharks @ Jersey Flight
Orlando Predators @ Massachusetts Pirates

Teams on Bye
Columbus Lions
Week 3
Friday, April 17, 2020
Jacksonville Sharks @ Columbus Lions

Saturday, April 18, 2020
Jersey Flight @ Massachusetts Pirates
Carolina Cobras @ West Virginia Roughriders

Teams on Bye
Orlando Predators
Week 4
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Orlando Predators @ Carolina Cobras
Columbus Lions @ Jersey Flight
Massachusetts Pirates @ Jacksonville Sharks

Teams on Bye
West Virginia Roughriders
Week 5
Friday, May 1, 2020
Massachusetts Pirates @ Jersey Flight

Saturday, May 2, 2020
Orlando Predators @ Columbus Lions
West Virginia Roughriders @ Jacksonville Sharks

Teams on Bye
Carolina Cobras
Week 6
Friday, May 8, 2020
Carolina Cobras @ Massachusetts Pirates

Saturday, May 9, 2020
Jacksonville Sharks @ Orlando Predators
Jersey Flight @ West Virginia Roughriders

Teams on Bye
Columbus Lions
Week 7
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Massachusetts Pirates @ Carolina Cobras
Orlando Predators @ Jacksonville Sharks

Sunday, May 17, 2020
Jersey Flight @ Columbus Lions

Teams on Bye
West Virginia Roughriders
Week 8
Friday, May 22, 2020
Massachusetts Pirates @ Orlando Predators

Saturday, May 23, 2020
Columbus Lions @ West Virginia Roughriders

Teams on Bye
Jersey Flight, Carolina Cobras, Jacksonville Sharks
Week 9
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Columbus Lions @ Jacksonville Sharks
Jersey Flight @ Carolina Cobras
West Virginia Roughriders @ Massachusetts Pirates

Teams on Bye
Orlando Predators
Week 10
Friday, June 5, 2020
Jersey Flight @ Orlando Predators

Saturday, June 6, 2020
West Virginia Roughriders @ Columbus Lions
Carolina Cobras @ Jacksonville Sharks

Teams on Bye
Massachusetts Pirates
Week 11
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Columbus Lions @ Massachusetts Pirates
West Virginia Roughriders @ Orlando Predators
Carolina Cobras @ Jersey Flight

Teams on Bye
Jacksonville Sharks
Week 12
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Jacksonville Sharks @ Carolina Cobras
Orlando Predators @ West Virginia Roughriders
Jersey Flight @ Massachusetts Pirates

Teams on Bye
Columbus Lions
Week 13
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Massachusetts Pirates @ Columbus Lions
Jersey Flight @ Jacksonville Sharks

Sunday, June 28, 2020
Carolina Cobras @ Orlando Predators

Teams on Bye
West Virginia Roughriders
Week 14
Thursday, July 2, 2020
West Virginia Roughriders @ Jersey Flight

Friday, July 3, 2020
Columbus Lions @ Orlando Predators

Teams on Bye
Jacksonville Sharks, Carolina Cobras, Massachusetts Pirates
Week 15
Saturday, July 11
Jacksonville Sharks @ Massachusetts Pirates
Orlando Predators @ Jersey Flight
Columbus Lions @ Carolina Cobras

Teams on Bye
West Virginia Roughriders
Week 16
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Carolina Cobras @ Columbus Lions
Orlando Predators @ Jacksonville Sharks
Massachusetts Pirates @ West Virginia Roughriders

Teams on Bye
Jersey Flight
Playoffs – Week 1
Saturday, July 25, 2020
#4 Seed @ #1 Seed
#3 Seed @ #2 Seed
National Arena Bowl IV
Saturday, August 8, 2020
TBA @ TBA
Player Transactions and Free Agency
Now that the 2020 NAL schedule has been released, we can have an understanding as to what we should expect from each team. Every team is signing players and making constant roster moves to better their team. You can view a free agency tracker here.The post National Arena League Releases 2020 Schedule appeared first on Last Word on Sports.


Categories

w88